Announcement: Spring Reunion 2023 Schedule

Our Values

Core Values: Justice
Core Values: Tolerance
Core Values: Reverence for God
Core Values: Integrity
Core Values: Service to Humanity
Core Values: Devotion to Country

Our Degrees

The System of Degrees

Each Valley has up to four Scottish Rite bodies, and each body confers a set of degrees.
In the Valley of Milwaukee the active bodies are:

Lodge of

Commonly referred to as the “Ineffable Degrees,” the Lodge of Perfection involves the investigation and contemplation of the ineffable name of the Deity. The degrees amplify the legend of the Master Mason degree, and stories of the biblical era, leading up to the building of King Solomon’s Temple. These degrees impress more forcefully the teachings of the first three degrees.

Council of Princes of Jeruselam

Known as the historical degrees, the second degree body is known as the Council of Princes of Jerusalem. The two degrees in the Council examine the individuals and events related to the end of the Babylonian captivity of Israel and the rebuilding of Jerusalem by Zerubbabel follow the release of the Israelites from Babylon.

Chapter of Rose Croix
This third body. Also known as the “Philosophical and Doctrinal Degrees” are among the most important in the whole body of Freemasonry. As the spiritual center of the craft, they attempt to provide the candidate with a deeper understanding of religion, philosophy, ethics, and history through a variety of complex historical degrees.


The fourth and final degree body of the Scottish Rite is comprised of fourteen traditional, chivalric and modern degrees. Each degree in this body depicts a unique message and applies to a familiar life situation. Certain degrees teach the victory of good over evil, the dignity of labor and the sacredness of duty. They teach toleration for the opinions and religious convictions of others while maintaining faith in himself, his fellow man, and in God. 

Understanding the Scottish Rite
System of Degrees

The Blue lodge consists of the first three degrees of Freemasonry: Entered Apprentice, Fellowcraft, and Master Mason. Scottish Rite Freemasonry continues these degrees, from the 4° to the 32°. All who wish to become a Scottish Rite Mason must first witness the 4°. To become a 32° Scottish Rite Mason, you must witness the 4°, the 32° and three other degrees of your choosing in any order.